Life, Opportunities, and Regrets

There is really nothing more that you will regret than the opportunities that you didn’t take.

As a child who was still growing up but thought she figured out what life is, I thought most of the times people regret about are the things that they do and consequently results to failure.

And it greatly affects my perception of life.

But years made me realize it is really what we didn’t take, the what ifs, the late nights thinking, and the lost opportunities that we often regret the most.

I regret not joining clubs in school, I regret not pursuing my passion in writing earlier, I regret not having anything to excel about. I yearned for the lost of opportunities that I had.

I regret not doing anything to help other people rather than to feel sorry for them.

I regret that I turn 21 without achieving what I think I could because along the way I turn around and shrug at the opportunities that is on my way.

But spending my time thinking of those “regrets” for too long would might just waste my time and consequently I might miss another opportunity.

We might have had miss a big opportunity, we might be regretting it until now… But we shouldn’t dwell on them for them for too long. It is good that we have learned our lesson.

“Start now. Start where you are. Start with fear. Start with pain. Start with doubt. Start with hands shaking. Start with voice trembling but start. Start and don’t stop. Start where you are, with what you love. Just… start.”
– Anonymous

But let’s move on and look around, we might have just miss the next big thing in our life.

And if another opens up for you, don’t be afraid to say yes and start.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Jess Wen says:

    This really resonated with me because I feel like I’ve not been able to grasp a lot of opportunities that floated my way… And I agree, regrets are less about what you’ve done and more about what you could have done. Lovely piece of writing โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessy says:

      Thank you Jess. I have had take down a lot of oppurtunities too along the way.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jess Wen says:

        Yes but sometimes you have to close doors to enter others ๐Ÿ™‚ hope you had a good day!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Jessy says:

          Agree! If we dwell on the past for too long we might miss another opportunity.
          Have a good day๐Ÿ˜Š

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Jess Wen says:

          Definitely ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you, you too!

          Liked by 1 person

  2. I can relate to it. This was one lovely piece of writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jessy says:

      Thank you! This is one is basically from personal experience.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Jessy! ๐Ÿ˜Š I have just found you over at First Friday. Here’s some feedback for you….. It won’t hurt, I promise!! ๐Ÿ˜

    I absolutely love the title. ‘With Love, Jessy’ immediately displays to readers what you are about. It’s warm, caring, and inviting: People like that. You are opening your heart, what matters to you, what you ‘feel’. By being open, you’re going to attract those who feel the same. And, I can tell you, your content and the ‘baring of your soul’ will not only reach people, but touch them too. It’s a good feeling to know someone else feels the same.

    I love your chosen blog theme. It reflects perfectly with what your blog is about. It’s soft and it’s pretty and it’s easy on the eyes making reading pleasurable.

    Your post length is good. Your quotes are incredibly powerful, insightful and aptly chosen. And your content??…. I was blown away! As I read, I not only understood, but I felt your words…. And that is the best reaction a writer can achieveโ€‹ in their readers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do apologise, my finger hit send accidentallyโ€‹ before I was finished! Feel excited and content, you’ve got a great blog in looks and in subject.

      See, I told you my feedback wouldn’t hurt! ๐Ÿ˜ You have a fab blog โ˜บ !!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jessy says:

        Hi! Thank you so much Victoria. Your comment made my day. Thank you. I made this blog to have a means of expressing my feelings and what I’m thinking. Glad to know that there is someone who can relate to what I am feeling. Thank you! Have a good day.๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

